homemade with love

Clemency lies often in the little things. What my friend Rick calls “dogliness” – tiny capsules of goodness and grace, a state-of-being inspired by Lucy and her canine friends.

I am luxuriating in homely dogliness. It has been a long and arduous struggle, especially the final year of intense, full-on assault of cosmic proportions, and this current blessedness is very welcome indeed. My senses are glad for the therapeutic repairing and reviving. I cannot reiterate enough my relief and gratitude for the clean surrounds. And this Foodie Bunny is of course in Foodie Heaven!¬†Singapore is a gourmet’s paradise, and I love the amazing variety available everywhere, from busy heartland food centres, to trendy cafes, and high-end restaurants. My favourite? Home-cooked with love, and I even get my favourite tropical fruits (mangosteens and ‘langsat‘) peeled and served.

Leave a Reply

