campfire!

IMG_5379edeffects

bonhomie!

aimless buzzing around the campfire of neurotypical bonhomie

blib-blib-blibbety squeeeeee

baby girl, I want you to look at me

no, not at my lips, my eyes! you silly!

stop waving your hands, sit still and listen

I’m telling you all about how my new hair glistens

oh, and did I say I so love that dress you wear?

and guess what I found the perfect matching chair!

let’s go shopping together sometime, love

you have such impeccable taste

I’d like to buy a purse with bling-bling turtle doves

perhaps also some fresh duck liver paste?

yak yak yak yak… on and on…

trying to stay awake from night till dawn

cackling, crackling, sizzling, slop-slop-slide

nowhere to run to, help me, please, I need to hide!

I see your lips go up down sideways there and back

your perfume cutting through my diaphragm

I hear the crashing thunderous chitterchatchatchat

trying hard to eat my eggs and ham

more salt, more salt, somebody come save me!

holding my skull together by sheer force of will

lest my body combusts in pyrotechnic glory

all guts and gore in colourful spill

stop overreacting, you say say say

it cannot be that bad, honey, don’t you love me me me?

I do love you truly true, but I am tired of

aimless buzzing around the campfire of neurotypical bonhomie

Leave a Reply

