cease & desist

SAMSUNG
petit déjeuner

“Your further emails to me constitute threat and harassment. Please cease and desist!”

Settling into the new site, space and situation. Tucking into a bacon and tomato sammich and a side slice with Nutella spread. Checking emails, and pondering the bizarre psychosis behind two recent communiqués.

Yes, the UnHoly Duo again. One half of that tragi-comedic pair continued to send me emails even after I had told them not to communicate with me anymore, as I had decided to leave the matter in the hands of the relevant authorities.

There were a few days of silence after what I thought was my final email, and then another dreaded missive arrived in my inbox. It was as if all that had transpired somehow had not. Almost surreal in a macabre sense. 

I replied, once more telling the person to stop communicating with me, reiterating that I had already decided to leave it in the hands of the relevant authorities. How many times does one need to repeat the same message for it to sink in?

Guess what? I received yet another email after that! Persistent madness!

More threat. More harassment.

My reply to that one was the same.

“Your further emails to me constitute threat and harassment. Please cease and desist!”

What is disturbing here is their (seeming) lack of capacity to understand simple communication, coupled with an utter paucity of humane reasoning (forget about empathy, that word or concept is completely unknown to minds such as these). These people proliferate the social ecology – they seem to take great delight in oppressing those they perceive as vulnerable, picking on ‘easy prey’ and probably enjoying the exercise. Just as empathy is an endeavour, so is brutal bullying. To me, bullying is so much more demanding on the psyche, so much more twisted and taxing on the senses and emotions. Yet, some such as these choose the latter instead of the former. Mind boggling.

I am now awaiting notification from the relevant authorities on the matter. Somehow, it is far less exhausting and vexatious than having to deal with the maniacal antics of the UnHoly Duo.

Leave a Reply

