Reflected in Others’ Eyes

Facing Self. Facing Other. Facing reciprocity in the Self-Other / Other-Self conundrum. And emerging… Universal themes, embedded in one woman’s beautiful and honest journey.

Married, With Aspergers

One thing I said to people when I came out as a trans woman was that I’m still the same person. And indeed I do not feel like I’ve become somebody different at all. I do however feel less constrained, more free to express myself in a way that feels natural. I no longer feel that I’m playing a role, fitting in with what I believed people expected of me when I presented as male. It’s as if I had been confined, a square peg in society’s round hole, but by taking the step to be true to my own sense of identity I have been able to cast off the false act.

Some of the changes that Anne has noticed since I started my transition:

  • The first thing she said, which others have also remarked on, is that I appear much happier.
  • My gait has changed. I used to…

View original post 845 more words

Leave a Reply

