little pleasures

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Amidst and despite the sensory struggle and frustration with executive dysfunction, I am determined nevertheless to find slivers of warm fuzzies and simple goodness. There are little pleasures scattered throughout my day, if one cared to employ a bit of detail focus attention. ๐Ÿ™‚

Food is always both a challenge and a joy. How does one eat as cheaply as possible, while at the same time making one’s food visually appealing (well, as far as I can, of course)? I also have my Angel, she never fails to bring a smile to my weariness, no matter what is happening. And then there is the unembellished delight at receiving something I had ordered online, and having it brought up to me by the courier, instead of finding a collection card dumped into my mailbox! Wow, looks like my many emails and phone calls to Auspost were finally heeded. Fingers and toes crossed – it shouldn’t have to be this way, that one is overwhelmingly grateful to find service folks actually doing the job they are paid to do, but hey, I am happy and grateful anyway. So, yes, I thanked the guy profusely! ๐Ÿ˜€ Oh, it has been sweltering, so I made banana coconut milk smoothie and froze them in Helly Kitty moulds. Lucy loves them! (The frozen smoothie, I mean, I don’t think she cares about Hello Kitty.) And today’s fish, capsicum and mango in sweet and spicy sauce was quite delicious, if I may say so myself. The tangy mango, sweet crunchy capsicum, and smooth fish was a really good eclectic combination!

Happy Weekend, everyone!

Leave a Reply

