presenting truth, receiving hope

“My Body Does Not Obey My Mind,” a presentation by Emma Zurcher-Long and Ariane Zurcher. To me, Emma’s Hope Book is not only about one young autistic person’s journey, but resonates a universal Hope, a world of possibilities, making reality from dreams, and dreams from reality. Emma has revealed beautiful vignettes of poignant truths that ring as powerful bells in my own autistic struggle for gentle harmony between Self and Other, while Ariane’s dedication, love and empathic support of Emma has inspired me to give myself the same kind of nurture that I need in order to ‘become.’ 

A truly beautiful presentation, if you are able to view this with mind wide open, eyes receptive to colours, form and patterns that you may have never seen before, and heart quietly willing to dream inside a different paradigm.

Leave a Reply

