Homeschooling

A cause for celebration! Way to go, Emma, Ariane and Richard!
(I tried to reblog this earlier in the morning, but my attempt was lost in cyberspace. Maybe some WordPress bot thought I was a stalker/spammer? Anyway, I have no energy to repeat my previous soliloquy but this subject is important to me, so I am trying again. I want my readers to share my joy! To me, homeschooling, when well executed, is the best thing for people with different sensory and cognitive styles.)

Emma's Hope Book

We have sent in our “Letter of Intent” to home school.  Yup.  We have made the leap.  We are going to do this.  We will need to send in quarterly reports.  We will need to send in detailed descriptions of our curriculum.  We have begun a file.  Correction.  We have begun several files.  One of the files has the copy of our “letter of intent”.  The others will soon be filled with “history,” “social studies,” “science,” “math,” “english,” “creative writing,” “philosophy,” “geography,” to name just a few, and “German”.   You read that right.  German.  This is the language Emma asked to learn. “Language,” Emma wrote.    “You mean you want to learn a different language?” I asked.

“Yes,” she wrote back.  “How about German?”

“Seriously?” I asked.

“Yes,” she replied.

We will also be doing theatre and acting.  Emma suggested writing a musical, as well as studying art, art history…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

