cloudy

Yesterday was a cloudy-headed day. A sort of thick, heavy lassitude threw itself over my physical entity. Pain crept up from out of nowhere, unexplained, and the ulcers began to push their way through again. Not pretty. I didn’t feel like cooking, so I got myself a vegetarian rice noodle stir fry from the Mamak Village cafe. It’s one of my favourites, and I do like this vegetarian version better than the one with chicken. The slippery gravy makes it easy to eat, when one has a mouthful of ulcers, and it reminds me a bit of home. Dinner was difficult though, because I was utterly tired by then, from the progressing pain levels. I thawed out the last bit of smoked salmon, and just tossed together a haphazard salad of microwaved potato, a sliced tomato and small ripe avocado. Texture is very important, it is make or break, with the ulcers and the pain. Ah, but the foodie in me is determined to enjoy the grand privilege of eating, regardless, and that with full on Aspie persistence too!

Leave a Reply

