pumpkin souper!

Spicy Thai Style Pumpkin Soup

Spicy Thai Style Pumpkin Soup

Yes, I admit it, I stole some of Lucy’s pumpkin for a soup experiment. Lucy is so crazy about pumpkin, she was watching me intently when I cooked this!

I added one teaspoon of Tom Yum paste to the boiling pumpkin, some chicken stock powder, a dash of coconut milk, a dash of Thai fish sauce, and topped it with cheese just before serving. I know, it sounds weird, but surprisingly, it really was pretty good! I had it with the last quarter of the sourdough bread loaf.

Pumpkin isn’t a favourite of mine, and I did feel a bit bad stealing from Lucy, but it did turn out well in the end and I might just try this again!

One satisfied Foodie Bunny. 😀

Leave a Reply

