mush

Avocado mush and chicken-carrot soup on the side

Avocado mush and chicken-carrot soup on the side

Dinner last night was mush. With chicken-carrot soup leftovers on the side. The pain was so severe, I almost didn’t even want to eat at all. However, the avocado was ripe and ready, and I cannot stand wastage. Especially not of a favourite food! So dinner it had to be then. Mushed up avocado with olive oil, anchovy and wasabe. The sap hurt, but the effort was worth it. A simple way to end the sensory overloaded day.

Lucy watched with interest, politely waiting for me in bed. Yes, I am getting used to falling asleep with her in my arms these days. Learning a new sensory affect. I am beginning to really like it too. Good girl, Lucy!

Leave a Reply

