passionate joy

Detail of DOODLE DREAMS - work in progress

THE OBSESSIVE JOY OF AUTISM

I love this beautifully written piece. In some circles, the word ‘obsession’ may carry negative connotations. I would choose to use the description ‘passion’ instead. To me, the dreamy poet musician and sensory indulgent, ‘passion’ seems to associate in my brain with joy, pleasure and all things wonderful, while ‘obsession’ merely means intense focus at the expense of everything else. So, I read this blog post substituting ‘passion’ for ‘obsession’ and it brought a wide smile to my silly face!

Leave a Reply

