new beginnings

So, tada! I started cooking in our new home on Tuesday – Beef Rendang! There is a small but decently stocked IGA just downstairs. I bought a pack of beef to share with Lucy. Of course, I did the thing that any poor parent on a budget would do. I cut out the best lean parts for Lucy and I cooked the rest for myself. Not exactly very healthy but that’s just what parents do, innit?

Today, I had vegetarian lunch. Stir fried a bag of frozen mixed veggie with olive oil and mushroom oyster-flavoured sauce (the vegetarian version, ‘fake’ it!). I kept half of it for dinner, and stirred in some left over rice into the other half, for lunch. It’s raining kitties and poochies today, so no sitting outside. Yummy, anyway!

Oh, and my baby girl is sleeping ever so beautifully in her new DIY memory foam bed that I made! I am chuffed. And happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

