packed to go

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have been working hard, creating a small piece for an upcoming group exhibition. It is a simple piece, but every small work is still a big work anyway. Packed food has been the order of the day. Yes, it doesn’t look all that appetising really, I haven’t been inspired to cook much lately, for various reasons. Thank goodness for fresh, chilled mango! Lucy loves the sweet soft centres. It’s not much time that I spend sharing a mango with my baby, but the few minutes here and there are precious to me. The sensorial experience is beautiful: the sunlight dancing on the smooth, silky velvety black coat, her expressive eyes, the way she picks up the mango pieces so daintily, and her warm vanilla smell – these are priceless sensory treasures that I will keep in my memory.

Leave a Reply

