smiles

"Mumma, whatcha doin'? That smells yum! Is it for me?"

“Mumma, whatcha doin’? That smells yum! Is it for me?”

And, amidst the tension, stress and anxiety, there is still space to smile. Lots of smiles. Because of my beautiful baby girl. She is the main reason that I smile these days, besieged inside my own home. She is also the main reason that I am determined to make changes, for her safety, for my safety and for our peace of mind. She deserves a much better home life than what I have been giving her lately, mired in all this battling and struggling with lousy specimens of humanity.

It will get better. I promise her. Lucy, Like a Charm. She really is.

Leave a Reply

