sausage and kale

pork sausages and pan fried kale

pork sausages and pan fried kale

Autoimmune flare up. The mouth ulcers are bad. I know it is a combination of stress from the Bulldozer, and worrying about Lucy’s paw. Eating is always a painful struggle when the mouth ulcers attack. But I manage. Grimacing and all. I am a foodie, remember? Nothing fancy today. Pork sausages – boiled then baked in the oven with olive oil – and leftover kale from yesterday. Had that combo with noodles at lunch, and then with rice congee at dinner. I added a few small slivers of panfried chicken liver (in coconut oil) to the congee. I am not usually a fan of liver, but sometimes, I do suddenly yearn for the strange taste.

Exhausted. Crazy day. Time for an evening stroll with my beautiful girl.

Leave a Reply

