eggplant variations

I bought a giant eggplant for just 99cents at Aldi the other day! Woot! I cut it into two, and cooked two different dishes. South East Asian eggplant stir fry usually consists of sliced eggplant with sambal chilli, or some kind of chilli paste, and shrimp or minced pork. I used home made ginger-chilli paste, and bacon. I baked the other half with cheese and bacon. Yes, it is bacon time again! What’ll I do with bacon, huh? Cheap, salty and filling. OK so it is BAD, but in my situation, bad just has to do.

By the way, eggplant is called “brinjal” in South East Asia.

🙂

Leave a Reply

