easy food

easy food - more mini pizza

easy food – more mini pizza

Last night’s dinner was another mini pizza. Easy food. I have been hard at work at the studio and coming home utterly exhausted. I am so glad my Princess is settling down now at the space. We both took a bit of time – the smell was quite overpoweringly alien, and I am particularly disturbed by the smell of cement dust, which every new building will inevitably have. Then there is the noise – the sounds of people shuffling back and forth along the corridor, the clatter of plates and the chit-chatting voices. Anyway, I have a wonderful space, I am thankful and determined to get used to it!

I bought a fennel yesterday at the Paddington Market veggie stall. It does smell like licorice when cut. A very rich and strong flavour – use sparingly. I sprinkled a few cuttings over the mini pizza. No cooking fun for the next two weeks – too busy!

Leave a Reply

