the cold soggy

Rained for three days. Cold, wet, horrible rain. Lucy hates it. She won’t go out in the rain. No pee or poo for her. And I get worried when she holds it in for too long. The record was 16hours. I was frantic with worry. Now, it is getting colder too. Thankfully, kind friends gave Lucy a lovely warm coatie. Kept her warm, but she was having none of the rain. She still won’t go out in that rain, coatie or no. And her ears were cold too. So I modified my own neck warmer into a snood for her. And yes, she needs another set of PJs too. Mum has to be more attentive. Weather change. It’s autumn now. And winter is soon going to set in.

I hate the damp and wet too. I don’t so much mind the cold. We just want the sun to shine.

2 thoughts on “the cold soggy

  1. Oh Lucy… you poor girl. The rains in June will be my first… I’m waiting. I’m also just learning to pee and poo outside without too much success. I hold it in till I’m back home… 😉 xoxoxo Zara

Leave a Reply

