patience

patient Lucy

patient Lucy

Lucy waits and watches. Day in and day out. There she is, always nearby, snoozing, but also ever alert to my every move. She may be snoring loudly, but as soon as I get out of my chair to go to the loo, or to get a drink from the kitchen, her eyes are alert and focused on me. Lucy likes checking out my work too. Here she is, lying on a part of the fabric montage-wall-paper installation that I have been working on. The flat is horribly small, so i have to work on small pieces, and I plan to then put the various parts together when I am at the studio. She will get up from her naps, stretch and come over to sniff at my work, sometimes even lie on it if I allow her to.

Leave a Reply

