wish me a rainbow

wish me a rainbow

wish me a rainbow

Associations again. I have been working hard, and not paying as much attention to Lucy as I would like to. Sometimes, she sleeps dangerously close to the wheels of my office chair. I am ever mindful to be very careful. Here is one of my favourite visual captures of my girl in the afternoon, the sun streaming in despite the closed curtains. And the Astrud Gilberto version of Wish Me a Rainbow comes to mind. “All my tomorrows depend on your love, so wish me a rainbow above.” My girl is lovely. She depends on me for her every happiness. But she is my rainbow. And a gift of providence. Wish us lots of rainbows, please!

2 thoughts on “wish me a rainbow

Leave a Reply

