finding sanctuary

Sorry, no photo here. Just a thought to end a very busy day.

I love where I live, and I even do understand why the rental prices are so high – it’s the price to pay for a good environment to live in, and for me, it is near my workplace. However, my biggest complaint is how very difficult it is here to find pet friendly accommodation. All the listings seem to be at the higher rental bracket, and I mean HIGH… near AU$1,000 a week! On the lower end, that is, my end, it is like panning for gold in the mud. Not absolutely impossible but improbable. So many people around here have doggies. Where do they all live? Are they all rich people who can afford crazy rentals, or all owning their own places – or just braving it out and risking eviction? Sigh…

Leave a Reply

