orange trio

A trio in musical terms is a group of 3 instruments. The most common trio combinations are piano trio (piano, violin, ‘cello) and string trio (violin, viola, ‘cello). Well, I ran out of tomatoes last week, and the tomatoes were quite expensive this week, so I didn’t buy any. But there was a special on tangerines. A bag for $3. I don’t often eat tangerines, but I decided I’d give it a go. The orange colour seemed at the time quite irresistible! The carrots I’d bought last week are now showing signs of aging, so I thought I’d best do something about them quickly. Well, so here is my little Trio Sonata of sorts. The Orange Trio.

Tangerine and yoghurt. Tangerine, baked sesame chicken (sliced), iceberg lettuce (yes, still more of that) on a bed of steamed white rice (white is the cheapest, though I’d much prefer red cargo). And as a cadence, a carrot stick snack – sea salt, black pepper, olive oil, microwaved on high for 5 minutes.

Now, I’d better get back to my word-renovation job! Isn’t interesting how one finds so many fun distractions when one is supposed to do something one doesn’t really enjoy? *grin*

Leave a Reply

