sunnier side up

I read in a blog post, somewhere bouncing around in the great beyond of cyberspace, that to do a good sunny side up egg, I should use butter and higher heat, then lower the heat when the egg is cooking. OK, I didn’t want to use up my precious butter because i have other uses in mind for that block of fat, so I used some of the fake butter ‘spread’ left behind by my friend when she came to housesit and babysit. The egg indeed did turn out a little sunnier, but I have a long, long way to go… Hmmm…

Here is the result. I sprinkled some cheese around the white, which gave the egg added texture and taste.

(The other slice of toast has marmalade on it, and the drink is my daily coffee-chocolate breakfast drink.)

Image

Leave a Reply

