the tail end

OK, it’s the end of the week and I am running out of food again. Well, it’s not as dire as it sounds, I do have some edibles left. I am using as much of it as possible, and resisting the urge to go shopping – I mustn’t just yet anyway, I don’t want to upset the budgeting.

So, some innovation is called for. Not much here, because i am just impatient and hungry, but I daresay they were quite edible indeed!

Eggless Omelette anyone? Cheese, thawed (previously frozen) and precooked spinach, and one tinned tomato.Image

Pasta with the eggless omelette, olives, garlic and chilli.Image

Light dinner on a hot evening – tinned tuna, mayonnaise and cherry tomato sandwich.Image

Leave a Reply

